NIGHT-TIME ECONOMY - NEW MOMEBÀNTUM FOR DEVELOPMENT

were interested in investment and development of the night-time economy, Dr. Nguyen Van Anh said. The United Kingdom has an entire night industry (NTIA - Night-Time Industrie Association) that generates about 6% GDP for this country. In 2016, The mayor of London appointed Ms. Amy Lame to hold the position of "Night Czar" (Queen of the Night) to enhance service and nightlife activities, towards the goal of making London the top-notch 24-hour city in the world. Nowadays, the London capital is known as the world's leading destination for nightlife, providing more than 700, 000 employment opportunities, equal to one-eighth of the city's total workforce. In the United States, specifically New York City, the nighttime restaurant business bring about 12 billion USD and create over 140, 000 occupations; bars earn over 2 billion USD; and art facilities, from museums, galleries, to drama theaters create more than 18, 000 jobs and get about $3. 1 billion in revenue. It means that New York grossed more than $8 million from performances and art exhibitions per night. That was inclusive of the sports, bar, and food industries, totally Newyork earns $19 billion per year after sunset. In Asia, Taipei is a renowned attraction for nightlife activities. highlight of the night-time economy in the city that never sleeps is to take full advantage of the unique culture, invest in convenient infrastructure, and always create original entertainment spots to attract residents and tourists. Taipei has changed the night bazaars, considered its typical cultural feature, into a tourist attraction. The night bazaars are always full of stalls selling kinds of items such as clothes to household items. The market also has many food stalls with dishes made from local specialties, etc. Under Liberty Times, besides eating and shopping, Taipei is expanding business activities of beauty salons and 24 – hour bookstores, 24/7 convenience stores, movie theaters, and many other entertainment services. In Vietnam, there have been night markets or nightlife streets for a long time, several convenience store chains that are open 24 hours a day, and typical streets like Ta Hien (Hanoi) or Bui Vien Institute (Ho Chi Minh City). In particular, Da Lat city has long been famous for its Night Market area, which is an indispensable destination for tourists from all over the world in Dalat nightlife. Da Lat's night bazaars create jobs and extra income for thousands of local workers. Notwithstanding, in recent years, Da Lat Night Market has not only not Đà Lạt không những không được đầu tư phát triển mà những nét đặc sắc riêng có trước đây cũng dần bị mai một been invested seriously but also gradually faded its previously unique features.