It is universally admissible that there are massive benefits overseas visitors have contributed to some spots

It is universally admissible that there are massive benefits overseas visitors have contributed to some spots. However, there remain considerations about its effect on the local ecosystem. From my point of view, the positive aspects of these circumstances still outweigh the negative ones. On the one hand, the more international tourism develops, the more it briefs environmental devastation. Obviously, infrastructure construction serving tourists’ demand will cause nature damage, which extremely threatens the ecologic conditions. For instance, building a number of hotels or restaurants in rural areas will destroy many animals’ territory, resulting in the extinction of certain species. Besides that, the phenomenon of throwing out the garbage and other waste during the trips will lead to an increase in pollution. Nevertheless, I personally think it is the expansion of foreign tourists that provides plenty of advantages for the destinations. Firstly, this is such an accurate opportunity to popularize the country’s image to other regions all over the world. Those pulled landscapes cultures, the cuisine will be spread abroad through the sightseeing tours. For example, tourism plays an important role in making Vietnamese food like Pho to be widespread globally. Secondly, the tourist industry dwindles the unemployment rate, especially in the countryside. Through homestay projects, making local food to serve the guests, and supplementary service, the inhabitants there can get paid so that the living standard will be better. To sum up, despite the minus points to the ecosystem, it seems to me that its merits would be more significant regarding the promotion and economic growth for the territories.