traditional and modern medicine

In these days, even though there are numbers of modern medicine in the pharmacy, the society still has a deep-rooted belief in traditional medicine and relies strongly on it. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this statement. The society should always find the right choice when making decision especially when it involve health and lives. Modern medicine was more clinical-proved, have less side effects and more hygienic compared to traditional medicine. The domain reason why modern medicine is way better then traditional medicine is because of its effectiveness were proved by medical science. Nowdays, many disease such as cancer, stroke and influenza require hospital treatment rather than traditional treatment. The treatment that given in the hospital were not a guarantee the disease will be cured, but it gives the person who suffer the disease way more better chance to live, rather than treated traditionally. This is because many scientist have been doing research detail about how to cured human disease by technology while traditional medicine were used by someone experience only. As I said, using modern medicine are more effective then traditional medicine. Secondly, some traditional medicine have a big side effects. While it cure one disease, another disease come. As example, herbal medicine may can cure cold and cough, but in the other hand, it also can cause kidney failure and liver damage. In that case, despite taking the risks from traditional medicine, modern medicine were more highly recommended as it can cure the same disease but have less side effects. Lastly, hygiene is the most important when we want to give treatment to human being. The methods and the tools that used in traditional treatment were mostly not hygiene. For example Chinese acupuncture needle were not properly washed before and after the treatment were done. On the other hand, every hospital and clinic will sterile the equipment before and after the treatment. Plus, the doctors and medics were also be prepared with special attire. This will also be the proof that modern treatment were not just to cure, but also to prevent the patient to be more critical to handle. In a nutshell, I strongly stand on my statement that the society should open their mind to accept modern medicine as they were proved by scientist with its effectiveness and less side effects, also they were more hygiene compare to traditional medicine.