Newspapers have an enormous influence on people's opinions and ideas. Some people believe that this influence is predominantly negative.

Newspapers are the common informed source that people had read for decades. It presents different kinds of news such as politics, economic, sports, and gossips. However, I do not agree with this idea because not all newspapers agencies represent news in bad ways. On the one hand, it is true that newspapers can indeed a big effect to people’s opinions. Nonetheless, it depends on a writer and agency too. For example, some political parties can attack the other by using newspapers column, the writer may be gives the headline news with deception about actors and actresses. When people read these papers, they can gain fake information and misconception. On the other hand, not all writers write slander news and create negative attitudes for readers. Some companies present only good mood columns for readers, for example writing short cartoons or inspiration quotes in the newspapers. Moreover, the pages have to be rechecked again for an inspection. In particular, people have their own opinion and they can analyse facts from the news sources. In conclusion, newspapers can be an influence on people's ideas. But they can choose to read only good things and it will lead to positive ideas.