Newspapers have an enormous influence on people’s opinions and ideas. Why is it? Do you think it is a positive or negative situation?

that From a long time ago, newspapers have become an essential thing in our life. They have an influence on people’s ideas and opinions. From my perspective, newspapers bring both positive and negative impacts on humans. There are many reasons explained the influence of newspapers. First, people tend to follow the idea of articles. When writing an article, the writer usually pursues readers to agree with their ideas. Thus, if a person doesn’t have enough knowledge about the article, they can easily be convinced by the writer. Second, newspapers are convenient to access. Nowadays, people can read online newspapers everywhere and every time, which increases the rate of people reading newspapers. The more people reading newspapers, the more influential they are. On the one hand, newspapers do have positive effects on readers. They report fresh information and stories that happen around the world. These can inspire or encourage readers to donate to those who need help and understand what others are going through. For instance, many newspapers had reported about the fire in Australia, so it inspired people to donate to recover the losses caused by the fire. On the other hand, newspapers still have some drawbacks. There are many miserable articles about war, tragic or crime that is posted every day. Reading this news can make people have less trust in their country or encourage people to do dangerous things. In conclusion, there is no doubt that newspapers bring enormous positive impacts on humans. However, we should choose good sources to read newspapers to limit their negative effects.