IELTS ESSAY: Some people believe that there are many reasons that can motivate a person to keep working for the same company whereas others say that money is the main reason.

It is observed since couple of decades that average continuous job duration of an individual for a firm has been reduced noticeably. There are several factors affecting this change. While money plays a prime role to enhance an employee’s continuity for same organisation, certain other factors as location, shift timings, work environment and legal policies shall not be overlooked. I hereby put forth my views below that supports the described ideology. Firstly, we will move towards merits of getting a good paycheck. It gives an immense good feeling when one sees a big amount of currency in his paystubs. A good bank balance improvises status and standards of livelihood. Nothing can replace money to gain leisure and luxury. These all enhances people’s attitude towards work and maintains continuity of functioning at same pace and place for high durations. It is very well said by a wise personality that “Money can be one, but not the only one to buy happiness”. To be clearer about the saying, it is said that money can buy comfort and lavishness that pleases a person; which results in indirect positivity that leads to continue working at same place for a long tenure. However, one’s paycheck shall not be the only key factor resulting to this attitude. Imagine a work place where individual gets highly paid but doesn’t gets work satisfaction at all or the work place has very negative approach towards executives. In such kind of scenario, contributor is perhaps forced to move on and switch to another firm that fulfills his moral requirements as well. Also, consider an organization that gives comparatively less amount of pay scale but provides allowances for commute, medical purposes, flexible shifts and scholarship options if an employee wants to continue studying in correspondence. In this case, an individual will without any doubt opt for serving company in best possible manner and for high intervals. Keeping every aspect in to a nutshell, it is as clear as crystal that a good amount of salary as well as plethora of factors termed as work culture, shift timings, location and legal policies do play a vital role to maintain the momentum of individual’s serving towards one specific firm for longer tenures.