Some people argue that holding sporting events is beneficial to countries' development. However, other people hold the opposite opinion.

Most of the people argue a fact that funding for a sports events can financially benefit a country's development. In my opinion, Hosting a sporting event is a matter of great honor for any country. While some people believe that these events will be beneficial to the nation, others oppose the notion. This essay will discuss both the viewpoints before finally giving a personal opinion. To begin with, these events contribute to the development of a country in numerous ways. There will be a surge of employment rates in order to provide the best services. More tourists will travel to the host country to attend the event and cheer for the players of their respective country. Due to an influx of tourists, more hotels will be booked and souvenirs will be purchased which will in turn contribute to the economy of the nation. For example, when a sporting event was hosted in Delhi, it generated a lot of revenue which was used to build flyovers, thereby aiding in the reduction of the traffic congestion to a greater extent. However, the concern of the opposing group is not invalid either as this type of events will create some negative impacts as well. As the toursists will be more interested in visiting the event place, there will be scarcity of visitors in other states and areas. The main city will be overcrowded, as various resources as well as top notch security will need to be allocated for the incoming visitors. Consequently, traffic congestion will also increase thereby raising the pollution levels. But these problems can be overcome with sufficient measures taken by the government. To conclude, the hosting of sporting events will not only aid in increasing the employment rates but also contribute to the economic development of the nation. Though there could be some negative effects to this but with effective measures in place by the authorities it can be avoided. Hence, I vehemently believe that these events are beneficial to the development of the country.