the economic growth in developing and developed countries is making people richer. However the researches indicates that people in developing countries is happier than people in developed countries. what is your opinion?

The world is becoming richer with people having higher salaries and more comfortable mod-cons. Some people believe that this trend is conducive to people’s growing happiness in both developing and developed regions while others subscribe to the notion that it apparently sounds so, but more pains are now seen in those in the latter areas. I strongly disagree with the latter view for some reasons. Admittedly, the living standards of people, according to studies, are escalating by dint of economic growth. People in developing world are able to afford such facilities from cars, houses to overseas travel, enriching their life experience and providing them with more opportunities, but those in another pole of the world, say, the wealthy nations, are different, feeling less happy. It is believed that as a result of the expansion of outsourcing market, more jobs in haves nations are directly stolen and delivered to those in have-nots nations to make use of low-priced labour and redundant natural resources. However, I hold an opposite view on this matter. Taking a closer look into the picture of outsourcing, we can see more advantages for both sides. This trend, after all, is inevitable, showing rising flexibility in the work market where winners are the most efficient and available while losers are less adaptable to the changing world. To further counter, another argument is that facing the threat of being deprived of current jobs, workers in more developed areas are competitively working harder and training them better with advanced jobs while those in the third-world are satisfied to have a chance of employment, leading to the latter’s lower crime rates and illegal immigration into the western countries for the sake of job finding. That pollution and terrorism are on a climb in the world is believed to present a threat to all people as well. Despite their richness, those in developed nations still feel annoyed for not genuinely enjoying a sustainable globe. Not only do tsunami and other natural disasters which often happen in less developed regions can have far-reaching effects on rich ones, but the existence of a wider network of terrorists actually also puts their lives in jeopardy. A typical example is the case of New York’s 9/11 event, and until now, pains are noticeably seen in the face of people here, in spite of their pride to reside in one of the most prosperous harbors of the world. Nevertheless, the truth is that since the 1970s onwards, there have been fewer conflicts and wars. Such terrorism actions can hardly cost as many deaths as those massacres in the First and Second World Wars. Besides, as the healthcare of each nation is increasingly addressed, by dint of economic growth and the provision of cutting- edge technology, more lives in both poles are saved, and diseases are in-time curbed. Also, the wealthier people are, the more they can invest in education to have a better awareness of environmental protection and the more willing they are to use environment-friendly products by virtue of innovative technological applications. Psychologically, once the financial matter is less urgent as it used to be, long-term thinking and strategies are adopted by people in both poles of the world. In my view, all above figures really indicate that the world is changing for the better, and the most crucial is that each person, whether living anywhere, should nourish the belief to protect the earth every day to live happily ever after.