Many people believe that companies and individuals should pay to clean up the environment in proportion to the amount of pollution they have produced.

It is a moot issue if learning about the history is really necessary? While a school of thought opines that studying about past incidents has no significance for people who are living in the current era. I believe, although, in present time learning about technology is quite important, to heed the lessons from the past happening and to learn about the culture and tradition of any community it is mandatory to study history. Hence, I partially disagree with this statement. Undoubtedly, studying latest technological concepts is a need of the day. Since, we are living in the present era of technology, it is vital to study about the latest inventions and methods to survive in this competitive world. For instance, nowadays, it is important to have knowledge about computers to secure a good job. Thus, to maintain the expenses of livelihood, only learning about the past is not enough. However, it must be agreed that one can gain knowledge about the consequences of any act of the past incidents. For example, a lot of fights were fought between the nations in the past to bring peace, but not any fight ever brought peace for mankind. These ways higher authorities can learn about the results of fights from history. Furthermore, it is undeniable fact that studying history is the main requirement to learn about the cultural and traditional values of any religion's people. In this case by reading the scriptures of some religion one can learn about the rituals and beliefs of that community. For instance, it is necessary to study 'Guru Granth Sahib Ji', a Sikh religion holy book, to know about the roots and lessons Sikh religion. In conclusion, even though, there are views that learning about bygone days has no importance, according to my opinion studying history is equally important for the present generation as learning about the technology. Study about the past time provides ample opportunity to gain knowledge about past incidents and cultural values