News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion?

Some people argue that the news reports on television and in newspapers are way more productive than the wording, as they are often supported by photographs. I strongly agree with the statement, as pictures quickly communicate with the reader and help deaf and illiterate people to understand the situation. The effect of pictures on a news reporting platform, whether it is television or newspaper, is more promising in delivering the message quickly. The reader can address the content much easier and memorize it throughout the day. This will enhance the reader to look after news reports and be more conscious about the happenings in the society. For example, in the fast-paced atmosphere, people do not have enough time to sit back and read or listen to every word of news reports. Secondly, the photographs in reports give a brief idea to readers belongs to the deaf and illiterate community. Usually, they are not able to understand the situation without the help of a third person. But seeing pictures in the news reports will help them to locate the issue instantly to some extent. Thereby, these people can express their thoughts and opinions in society. In addition to it, they can prepare themselves for this fast-moving environment, where no one cares about this kind of vulnerable peoples. For instance, seeing photographs in the news stories of an earthquake, flood or wildfire, will encourage them to be prepared. To summarize, broadcasting news reports along with images will draw the attention of disabled people and promptly transmit the message.