News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

Todays, News and many stories, whether in newspapers or TV are published and accompanied by pictures to enforce the situation that was published for. Many people think that these pictures are more effective and can deliver the idea of what you wanted to say easily than words. In this essay we will discuss that opinion with full details. Many people embrace the idea of seeing pictures in stories on TV or in newspapers as a more effective way than boring words that came from the reporters as its very boring and reporters take too much time talking. I firmly believe that both balances between the taken information from TV and newspapers in spoken and shown is very essential as the photos maybe deceive and need to be explained by words. In addition, Reporters need to know the power of words to make their listeners more alert to what is said. For example, the news might publish pictures of dead man without clarifying anything about It, this might make viewers have sympathy about him and in fact he is a terrorist who took hostage and threaten her life and resist the police with lethal force, that is why they had to take him down. Furthermore, people might get confused and get bored of the spoken words without any pictures, that might lead to miss a very important report that may affect our daily life or insecure our home or our city. Such as, the majority of reporters, who do not know the power of the word, may speak with very boring way while delivering critical report about thunderstorm that may hit the town after two days, many listeners may not concern about it and change the channel before even know the rest of the news unless you show them pictures about how dangerous thunderstorms are. To sum up, It is very critical that we balance between pictures used in news and spoken words to give the report and effective meaning also to attract the viewer attention with all his senses.