News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this.

With the high flow of industrial evolution the television and other electronic gadgets are the one who spontaneously got increased. And along with this, the journalism and media industries had also grown very fast. Now, to get the maximum publicity it is necessary for every news company to provide each and every information with minimum difficulty, so that everyone can understand it regardless of being literate or illiterate. For this, it is conditional to use pictures. Some people say that these photos are more effective than words and I also believe it. My opinion is argued further. Firstly, pictures are called to be a Universal language. Photos can be understood by any person whether it is from any culture or country. For example, if a person is from a different country and he/she is not able to comprehend the local language from newspaper or TV then he cannot know what is going on in the country. But, if there is a picture of showing an accident in the nearby area, then he/she will get the gist of the incident. Moreover, it is easy to describe any situation with the picture then describing through words. The single snap of the situation can tell everything about the incident very quickly and almost effortlessly. On the contrary, there are some situations where it is necessary to use words because it cannot be explained Via photos. Since, sometimes the pictorial explanation can be offensive to some people or the content is sensitive, the words are the great help. In addition, for the pictorial representation, the considerable amount of the equipments and technology is required. As not every channel or press is financially capable enough to do that, representation of words is a better option. To conclude the whole scenario, the snaps instead of words are turned out to be a better option. However, it is costly and skillfull but it is surely a better choice in terms of providing information to people of every genre and culture. So, to attract the maximum public, the photographic explanation is the best path which leads the organization to good and profitable business.