News stories on TV and in newspaper are very often accompanied by pictures. What is your opinion about this?

Pictures convey more than words in the media industry. Some people believe that relevant pictures to the content is significant while reading. I strongly agree to tis statement and this essay will support my view with valid arguments and examples. Firstly, readers are more attracted to new stories that has clear photographs of the incidents. It is because, the photographs will support the the visualization of the incident while reading, thereby developing the interest of the readers to continue reading. This same scenario is applicable to the news stories on TV. For instance, when I open a newspaper, the heading will not interest me, but the pictures will be the eye catcher that urges to read the content in detail. This is why most people prefer reading news with supporting photographs. Secondly, readers believe that stories accompanied by photographs helps in better understanding, In a global survey by media companies, it is proved that 75 percent of the readers believe that pictures describe more when reading the content. Moreover, the high level language used by the editors makes it difficult for the common readers to understand and so the photographs of the incidents supports clear understanding. Fortunately, these photographs are clear cut evidence to make believe that the story published is true. Therefore, photographs the accuracy of the information to the readers. In my opinion, pictures are imperative in the media industry and the readers can be retained only by providing photographs for better understanding. In conclusion, photographs are the spice that boost the readers interest to new stories. Ultimately, it is an effective weapon to make believe the readers that the facts and incidents is true.