news media is important in our society. Why is it important? do you think its influence is generally positive or negative

Today, due to the development in the technology people can avail news from various source where as, during earlier times it was only limited to traditional method. It is undeniable that news is an integral part of our society as it broadens our mind and keep people updated with the things happening around us. The following paragraphs will discuss in detail on the reasons of it being as crucial and how it has a positive impact on society. There are many reasons as why news holds an importance in our communities. Firstly, it provides platform for the people to upgrade their knowledge. There are many sites where a piece of information is available with a multiple options on different contents. Moreover, people accessibility to an information is not only restricted to paper but there are applications on electronic device which is portable and can access anywhere. For example, almost every news channel covers all the topics related to sports, entertainment, education and so on. Secondly, it brings an awareness and choices for the people. In today’s world, news as a mediator plays a vital role in alerting and avoking awareness for the public. Most of the information are imparted in the form of either headlines or breaking news. For instance, to create alertness about pandemic covid19 most of the news channel either broadcast the importance of social distancing and necessity of hand hygiene. It can be seen as a positive development as in developing countries to acquire information relating to other countries it is not feasible for people to visit other countries. Thus, news which as a medium makes it possible and affordable as well. Additionally, media aid in providing recognition to the talent of common people. For example, Manyatta begged second position in Miss India but it was the media which made bought her fame and popularity. It was seen that she is called as guest in one of the India popular show of Indian Idol. To reiterate, the importance of media in our lives is huge so as its influeces.