The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialise. with this view.

The invention of the internet had influenced human life dramatically. While some people think that, it helps us to be in touch with our friends and family, others believe it is isolating people and discourages social interactions. I completely agree with the former statement and believe the internet is a boon to mankind because it has made the world a global village and also increased prosperity among individuals of different nations. Firstly, the way people communicate have changed completely, with the introduction of the internet. Before the internet, the ways of communication were telephone and letters, both of which are slow and sluggish. However, the internet had overcome these problems and people can converse at their ease. For instance, I usually contact my friends who are residing in Canada through video calls and we celebrate everything together which was not possible before the internet. It is because of the internet that everyone is just a touch away from each other and thus increasing the quality of life and also creating a virtually small world. Secondly, with the rise of the internet, people started communicating with different people across the globe which led to economic growth. Like for example, many friends of mine are working as a freelancer for European companies. This was only possible because they could interact with them over the internet and share their ideas and skills, which ultimately results in economic growth in the entire world. Moreover, it has also led to social interactions among individuals I opine the internet is one of the best inventions in the 20th Century because it has increased accessibility among individuals and also led to financial growth.