Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment but population and education as well. What problems will your country face in the next ten years? How can these problems be overcome?

According to a study conducted by the researchers at Stanford, the optimum population of our mother earth lies in the range of 1. 5 to 2 billion. The present inhabitants in our world are 7. 9 billion approximately with more than 4 billion residing in Asia itself. This rapid spurt in residents living in our society is because of the technological and medical advancements, however, it has also brought challenges to suffice the needs of such a humongous community. Well increase in population is just one of the root cause for the degradation of the environment. Industrialisation, poverty, and the economy are amongst the top. Global warming has initiated and shown its effects since 1964. The melting of glaciers in the North and South poles and the rise in the sea level the changes in weather, tsunamis, the occurrence of heatwaves, flash floods, and some altered natural cycles are some of the notable features of the cause of damage done to the environment. There will be a significant burden over the scarcity of resources to satisfy the ever-increasing demands of the population. Like today we can witness rising oil prices, rapid deforestation, mining, and inflation. These all factors combined have resulted in a tremendous burden on the economy of developing nations, especially countries like India with an enormous population of 1. 4 billion approx. In the next 10 years to come, this is going to result in low GDP, low standards of living, low per capita income, and thus more destitution within the country. The increasing population has been the major hurdle in constantly resisting my country from her glory of being a developed nation. Education at present and will continue to remain in the future the other major critical issue for the world. Educating citizens in the right way at the right time and at the right place is of utmost importance. This affair is a bit easy to deal with than compared with the other three. The government should take stern measures to create offline and online education modules, which children can access anytime and anywhere. The government must also enable free internet services across areas where no internet can reach the people enabling them the right to get internet facilities, unlike water and electricity. A major chunk of people in India belongs to the lower-middle-class segment of society. If the government initiates policies that are in favour of families with one or two children, it can act as a control measure. The government can educate the people in my country concerning the measures and advantages of having a single child and distribute contraceptives free of charge in the slums.