News media is important for our society. Why it is or it is a positive or negative development

Press is one of the prominent pillars that help countries to grow. In my opinion, it is crucial for us and reflects positive outcome. The reasons behind this are analysed further in a detailed manner. Out of all reasons, the foremost one why news play a crucial role in our lives is it provides a helping hand in keeping ourselves up-to-date with the events happening around the globe. In other words, it is not feasible for any individual to know about the incidents that are happening away from him. Hence media is the only source of information to get familiar with the affairs occurring (or occurred) across the world. To cite an example, the Tokyo 2020 Olympics event would have remained unknown for majority of Indians. However, through press - printing and digital - all were able to get informed about the winnings and losing of Indian athletes in various events. Therefore, it is clear that news has enormous value in our lives. Moving further, reading or watching news results into a positive way. To be more precise, learning about the current affairs not only enhance one's knowledge and intelligence on various subjects but also increases awareness and conscience of an individual. Beside this, it also backs us to take a stand for ourselves on several sensitive and controversial topics. For instance, although demonetizing currency bills by Indian Government created a rift among natives, it was only possible because of various articles and information available and broadcasted by numerous news channels and forums. So whether it is a positive or negative news, the most important thing is to know about the event. In conclusion, considering all the reasons mentioned above, it is viable to state that news is very important for us and it surely has positive outcome on all of us.