News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

With the advent of the press, modern life is affected in various respects on the daily basis. In the following essay, the elements for editors to consider on delivering news to public and the common aspects between good and bad news will be discussed further. First of all, aiming at audiences' preferences is the most important thing for news editors when considering and selecting. Not only news becomes prevalent among the audiences but also is the profit increased considerably in the same time. To achieve this purpose, the press sectors tend to satisfy and cater the public. In addition, political pressure is a crucial factor for news editors as well. It is no doubt that some companies of media are controlled entirely by political parties, and the content of news is asked to modify eventually by them. However, people are still received a variety of information from reports, including good news and bad news, shown on broadcasts and newspapers. The bad news is easier to catch people's attention for avoiding themselves from happening accident which is as same as the victims of the reports. In the contrary, the good one is less focused than the bad and with the exaggerated content often. Although a balance between the joyful reports and the sad ones are beneficial people's state of mind, they are used to checkin the former mainly on a daily basis. In conclusion, the essentials, manipulating news editors on picking news are included earning profits and pressure from powerful political parties. On the other hand, despite the merit, people tend to chose the bad new much more than the good one.