News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? rating, cook up new, false stories, demote cultural values, long terms side effects Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

News editors are the selector of news to broadcast on television and in print media. They are mostly concerned about the ratings and do not think about the effects. As a result, the industry is known as a mafia and the source of bad news. While it far better to report the positive sides of our society, promote the cultural values and create awareness in people. Firstly, today in the fast-paced world, media people care more about short-term benefits such as getting more views. They do this by cooking up news if they do not have, and sell false stories to people, for instance, giving breaking news about the engagement or divorce of celebrities. While underestimating the consequences, they demote their culture and promote sexually explicit art. Hence, they will be able to get the target ratings but will have long-term side effects on the future of the younger generation. Secondly, the viewers have also become used to bad news and feel jubilant while watching and sharing it. There is a solution to provide people with an alternative, such as Sufism. For example, though Hollywood and Bollywood are at the peak, the Turkish serial Ertugrul is highly rated in various Asian countries, which is based on history and does not contain any adult material. It is far better to create awareness in people about recent research about environmental threats, awareness schemes about increasing pollution, positive image of the society, and websites for free online education such as Coursera, through media. Moreover, eminent personalities can show a better face and prepare the youth to face the challenges of tomorrow. In conclusion, the nominators merely care about the ratings and demote the cultural values, which has a cathode impact on society. They can play a primary role in rectification and create awareness in people by educating them about future threats and how to cope with them.