New technology benefits the society

The 21st century has been called the era of science and technology, especially with the new technology developments and advancements over the last few decades. I completely agree that there are many benefits of new technology on society as a whole. Firstly, technology plays an important role in society today because of its effects on the way individuals communicate. It determines how people interact with each other on a daily basis. New technology brought many new methods of electronic communication. For example, you can facetime a person that lives on the other side of the world by using social networking. Recent researches show that email is an indispensable part of work since much of business communication occurs via email in today’s digital world. Secondly, modern technology is made learning easier, more interactive, and almost no longer geographical barriers. Students who learn online can easier access almost all learning materials such as lectures, books, video tutorials, etc. That means it helps you better access resources. People can access learning through YouTube and social media. This helps students learn better than sitting down for lectures and reading from textbooks. Finally, the new technological advancements that were made in the health industry have helped people safer and healthier. new technology can help treat better sick people and consequently save many lives especially during the current outbreak of covid. Furthermore, there are many innovative apps on smartphones that help people to watch their weight, heart rate, and other health properties at any time of the day. In conclusion, new technology makes an enormously positive impact on our society. I hope researchers continue to develop more modern technologies to make day-to-day life better.