There has been an increase in the use of mobile phone in recent years. Do you think the advantages of mobile phone use outweigh the disadvantages?

It has been observed that the use of mobile phone is on the rise nowadays. I believe this offer users an advantage. To begin with, the use of this device make communication easy. Interactions between person's can be done faster and effectively especially when they are in different locations. The use of handset has made it possible for managers to keep in touch with there subordinate on field location even when they are out of office at that particular time. For example, I read online that most of the departmental head in the financial institutions in Ghana, now prefer a mobile telephone for official use, due to the fact that they communicate with staff irrespective of the location. In addition, the movable phone can be used to access news in real time. When users subscribe for internet services, these smartphones can be used to read the news online. They also have get entertainment videos from youtude and games too. For instance, I read an article in Punch that says a lots of people this days now prefer to read news on the internet instead of the traditional hard copy newspaper. Furthermore, many people this days now do shopping online with there internet enable smartphones. This is because it safe ones time and it is cheaper. Individuals no longer need to spend money on transportation to buy products in the cities, with the mobile telephone they are able to make orders online. To illustrate, I read a survey on the internet just two weeks ago, it shows that there has been a 35% increase in internet shopping since Konga launch there online shop in 2010 in Nigeria. In conclusion, the advantages of smartphone can not be over emphasized, this is because it make communication easy, people can read news in real time with it and purchasing of goods can be done online with the telephone.