A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

In the recent years, the tourism among the individuals has been significantly increased around the globe. Many people travel to different destinations and enjoy their tour with their families and relatives. In this essay, I will discuss about some of its merits and demerits of Tourism industry and will recommend how benefits outweigh its detriment. To commence with, there is no denying fact that tourism has a lots of positive impact. One of the best things about this industry is that it contributes to the nation development. To cite an example, in the current world, the country UAE makes 90% percent of his nation income from tourist. Additionally, another advantage is it makes individuals outcome from high stress work. By this I mean to say is, visiting to abroad country for tour purpose helps every human being to make they comfortable and relaxed from stress work. One the other side, apart from its positive results, there are many negative impact of the tourism. Firstly, there is no secrecy maintained. People will get to know about the abroad countries cultural and traditional they follow and because of this, there is no privacy reserved. Secondly, in this cruel world, due to the increased popularity, the tourism sector has now become very expensive. For e. g. my cousins and me made a plan to visit Dubai last month but the price of the packages provided by agents were out of budget and we cancelled the plan. To conclude, tourism has a many good outcome than negative impact and it is highly recommended that the advantages such as countries development, stress free life can easily outweigh its drawbacks, for instances high cost, no isolation and other factors.