Young people spend too much money on expensive fashion brands and gadgets these days, many of which they do not need.

Nowadays, young generation opt to waste the great amount of money on useless and unnecessary items so as to follow fashion trends. From my perspective, these days adolescents tend to do that due to they want to show off and look better than their friends or obtain happiness through the cutting edge gadgets. One of the most obvious reason of such buying habits is that some children desire to show off the latest model of items so as to look better than their peers. That is to say, there are a widespread misconception among the majority of adolescents that the symbol status is defined by the newest gadgets and the fanciest clothes. The wish to purchase very expensive goods is usually born when young people go to school and notice that their peers who possess up to date goods are superior to the others. In addition, the advertisements with celebrities in which they promote the fashion trends strengthen the belief that some items might make someone more popular, better and happier. After constant external influence, some youngsters endeavor to follow fashion trends by spending their whole pocket money and insisting parents on giving them their salaries in order to buy the cutting edge things. In the world where the materialistic values outweigh the spiritual ones such tendencies enroot in adolescents' character and they get used to wasting too much money on useless and unnecessary things. Thus, surrounding and background of young children form not only the personality, but they also contribute to establishment of their buying habits, so these days the materialistic world reinforces the concept that your possession embodies you. On the other hand, some young people claim that the newest version of gadgets is considerably better than the previous one due to updated model has many modifications that are supposed to make the item more convenient. It is true that some gadgets have new functions and changes in design. However, in the most cases the latest model has not many distinctions in functionality with the previous one and it does not differentiate a lot from the others so the working model of items is not necessary to replace. Therefore, it is evident that the majority of cases youngsters usually purchase the newest items only because of changes in design or fashion trends and sometimes because of modifications. All in all, an excessive expenditure of young generation on fashionable item has become a common thing in recent years due to establishment of materialistic world. It would be good if children was educated to use their possessions as long as possible and appreciate them for not their design but for their longevity and productivity.