New Technologies Have Changed The Way Children Spend Their Free Time. Do The Advantages Outweigh The Disadvantages?

Many students indeed use new technologies in their leisure time. However, there are some positive aspects of using the internet and computer, I believe that the drawbacks are more significant. On the one hand, there are several advantages of using technologies. First and foremost, it could help students to expand their communication skills in various ways. For example, thanks to mobile phones, people can connect to new friends through social media, such as Instagram, Facebook, and Zalo, instead of going outdoor containing various potential risks and injures. Secondly, the internet plays a vital role in the searching and learning process of pupils. The E-book is a case in point, students can carry a whole library from thousands of authorities, which is the best remedy for releasing after a tiring day. On the other hand, despite the drawbacks mentioned above, I believe the demerits are more significant than the merits. One of the most important threats is about young’s health. Being surrounded by computers and telephones all day round lead to some health problems, such as diabetes, obesity and cardiovascular diseases between young generation. In addition, a person who is isolated from society will face several problems in their future and career life. For example, nowadays almost every profession requires good communication skills with others, however, antisocial people can not overcome these demands. Finally, people have fairs and suspects to go outside and being a part of society, when they spend their most time in front of the computer. In conclusion, while I can understand the advantages of using new technologies for students, I believe the drawbacks outweigh the positives