New technologies are important for successful neurosurgery but also has possible drawbacks. What is the positive and negative affect of technology in neurosurgery?

Neurosurgery is the youngest and most expensive field among of all medical fields. The main reason for the high cost is the cost of technologies used in operations and examinations. New technologies that are improving day by day make the field of neurosurgery even more successful. But, of course, there are still sufficiently drawback in this field. What is the positive and negative affect of technology in neurosurgery? It’s impossible to imagine neurosurgery without technology. All operational and examination tactics depend on radiological devices. For example, CT-computed tomography, MRI-magnetic resonance imaging, x-ray machines, etc. With the help of these devices, neurosurgeons can accurately diagnose patients. In addition, with the help of microscopes designed for neurosurgery, neurosurgeons can easily see the deepest parts of the brain. In addition to the positive effects, these technologies also have negative effects. X-rays from the devices we just mentioned are very harmful to the human body. These X-rays stimulate the formation of cancer cells in the human body. That’s way, doctors try to examine their patients with these devices as soon as possible. As a result, the technologies used in neurosurgery have both advantages and disadvantages. As you know, neurosurgery takes a long time and, of course, this is undesirable. Scientists are currently working on technologies that could help end operations faster. In the near future, such devices are expected to revolutionize medicine.