between live in the past and present which one you prefer?

when choosing where to live there are many options some ppl prefer to live in the past while the other perfer present. But if I were to chooses, I would pick living in the present due to the specific reason belows. *first, it safe I mean the people in the past was so cruel they will kill you just because of a small problem and there no justices plus live in present there no nuclear weapons or wars it does has awar, but it doesn't have a many war is going to occurre( happen) next and also depends on where you live as well. *second, it has electricity let compared to the past back then there are no electronic no lamp no light it did it has light or lamp but only ppl can afford that stuff get it. you did everything by your hand. But These day it also has technology too which you can used it. Such as for work or communicate. Back to The past the past was laid back and slower placed meanwhile, the present is always bustling with activity day and night plus there are many opportunities in the present that the past doesn't such as peace, technology, afancy restaurant or proper job. *fianally, the present is diversity, convenience and excitement the present i mean these day offer you alife style which will tech you anew thing, allow you to meet anew and interesting ppl.