New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. with this opinion?

These days, New technologies for e-commerce are growing. While some people argue that this trend will undoubtedly transform the lives of consumers, others claim that it has no damage to the lives of consumers. I believe that in most cases the cutting-edge technology does change the lifestyle of the consumers. Firstly, in terms of customers, the form of retail sales has been significantly changed by the effect of the internet. That is to say if someone interested to buy a product on an e-commerce website. He can look into a plethora of products which is certainly not provided by the traditional retail markets which makes shopping more reliable and reachable. As a consequence of this, consumers benefit both time consumption and have a chance to find bargain items. According to many academic surveys, a considerable number of purchasers tend to shop online, although traditional buying still have existed in the retail market. On the other hand, though, these new trends are associated with some risks for buyers. Consumerist behaviors tend to increase due to the ease in purchasing activities, and the same tendency seems to occur for the number of children and teenagers who found in new technologies the vehicle they needed to get to a place where they can buy things without their parent's consent. Many young people are drowning themselves and their parents in debts only because they want, for instance, to have the latest trendy sports shoes. Taking everything into consideration, I would say that these cutting-edge technologies drastically affected customer's behavior and that transformation can express itself through positive consequences.