More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in a foreign country. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

Nowadays studying abroad becomes very popular among students. I agree that it is a great opportunity for future life and I believe that there are more benefits than drawbacks. Many students choose to study abroad because there are greater opportunities in a particular foreign country. Foreign universities may offer better facilities or courses. They may also be more prestigious than universities in the student’s own city and have teachers who are experts in their fields. Therefore, by studying abroad, students can expend their knowledge and gain qualifications that open the door to better job opportunities. A period of study abroad can also broaden students’ horizons. In the new country, they will have to live and work with other students of various nationalities. Thus, overseas young people are open to different cultures, customs and traditions. On the other hand, living away from home for many students can be challenging and many of them can feel homesick and miss their families. This problem can have a bad effect on the study in university. Studying abroad is not an easy thing and some students can have problems with visa applications or problems in the embassy office. Language barrier can cause serious difficulties, living and studying in the new foreign country. In order to study abroad students have to find accommodations and also pay bills. This can be hard to earn this money or it will be difficult for parents to finance this. In conclusion, it seems to me that the benefits of studying abroad, in term of better universities and great opportunities for future career, do outweigh the drawbacks.