The rise of consumer culture in modern times has reduced the quality and craftsmanship of products compared to in the past. This has had many negative effects?

In recent years consumer culture has become increasingly popular, and some people argue that brands deliberately lower the quality of their product, while others think that the level of production has not changed. I completely disagree with idea that these manufacturers spoil their items for purposes. In my opinion, brands are more likely to improve or develop their current products to attract a large number of people, in consequence of it other brands develop a competitive spirit that allows them to always invent something new and fresh. As we know, competition between different companies frequently pleases consumers, since in such battles they are the main target of brands, or rather their attention to their goods. Furthermore, popular brands are required to undergo quality control of their products in order to maintain their high status, many companies cant attract enough customers due to a lack of consumer confidence. For example, consumers usually expect the high quality of their purchase that has been bought in well-known companies more than from companies that have little fame. However, some people believe that famous brands no longer pay attention to the details and quality of their goods, but their quantity. For instance, the new ''PlayStation'' that came out quite recently scattered in large circulation which made Sony company release this particular model more than others, as result, a minor number of purchasers were able to notice the shortcomings. Nevertheless, companies often apologize and change your broken model to a new one. Despite this, a defect among products is found everywhere and often it is a fault of the factories in which they are produced. Taking into consideration all mentioned above, I believe that modern brands carry out their work better than in the past times.