Some people think that travelling by car is best in a city, while others believe travelling by bicycle is a more better way.

It is often argued whether it is better to travel by a car in a city or use a bicycle. Travelling by a car provides comfort; however, using a bicycle can keep people fit and can reduce traffic. I agree with the latter view. On the one hand, cars provide a sense of security and comfort. People can travel any time of the day and under any weather condition as per their convenience. Moreover, due to their space, travelers feel comfortable. For instance, a recent survey in Delhi has shown that 90% of the people living in the city, preferred to commute by car as they felt more secure comfortable. However, I believe, using a bicycle is a much better option. Using bicycles can keep people fit and healthy. Due to tight working schedules, people hardly get any time to exercise; therefore, using a bicycle to travel can help them indulge in a regular physical activity. Furthermore, using a bicycle in a city can reduce traffic congestion. Due to lots of cabs and buses on roads during the peak hours, it becomes extremely difficult to travel. Using a bicycle can reduce the traffic and thus make travelling easier. For example, city in Canada where people use bicycle to travel is traffic free and people are more fit and healthy as compared to people living in other cities. Therefore, in my opinion, travelling by a bicycle in much better option in cities rather than using a car. To conclude, although a car might be comfortable to travel but using a bicycle has many more benefits, as it makes travelling easier and act as a form of exercise.