Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others however, believe that school is the place to learn.

As society continues to evolve, it is considered by some people that parents should educate their children on how to become a good citizen to society while others argue that school is the place to learn that. In my opinion, I believe that both parents and school play an important role in teaching moral values among young children and how they can become good citizens. Home is the first environment where children learn about everything. The values and behaviour our parents convey have a huge impact on our personality and how we become a good citizen. For instance, parents may educate and guide children to assist people in need by providing them with food or clothing. This example shows that parents may take the lead to guide their children to be positive and valued in society. The parents are more close to the children and they can teach their kids important aspects of being good members of society. On that account young people learn about social responsibilities effectively.