Nations should spend more money on skills and vocational training for practical work, rather than on university education.

Some opine that vocational training areas require more funding from the governments due to changes in the labour market, as opposed to universities. Although there might be some direct benefits for providing money to support vocational training; however, I believe that universities cannot be undermined, as they provide professionals in a variety of critical fields. Those who hold that universities education does not require much funding from the governments often argue that they make millions by enrolling overseas students. However, even if this is true, still it cannot be ignored that they produce highly qualified graduates, who can serve in areas like science, technology, and medical. Without these areas the societies could experience adverse effects because they conduct studies, which in turn helps to build solutions that can save lives or bring about changes, which could make life simpler and easier for countless people. For instance, development of vaccines to combat with uncertain viruses and other ailments, and needless to say, the Internet that had simplified our day-to-day communication. Therefore, providing funding to universities it making sure that a nations growth can be strengthen. On the other hand, lacking a university degree can limits one option for further study. While the students from a university can expand their learning opportunities, even after their graduation. They can upgrade their degree let’s say from a bachelor's to a master's degree. Taking an example of science, students who completed undergraduate courses could branch out to a postgraduate degrees, where it is not possible with vocational training. Although students could be trained for specific job market in the technical colleges; nevertheless, their study options are restricted to diplomas. Thus, it is recommended that the universities continue to receive money support from the legislators, otherwise, aspiring pupils would not be able to study in those critical occupations, as a result, the nation’s economic could experience downturn. In conclusion, considering the advantage of universities studies could bring about, it is imperative that these educational establishments should be assigned funding, as they produce students in the fields which are considered to be crucial occupations.