Increasing the petrol price is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems What other measures do you think might be effective?

Some people may think that traffic and pollution caused by the vehicle, can be reduce by hiking fuel price. However, in my opinion I contradict the statement and completely believe that other aspects like renewable energy will have better impact in solving the issue. In this essay will discuss the prominent effect to lessen the aforementioned issue. Our world has been facing enormous growth in automobile sector over the last five decades and as a result of that traffic and pollution caused by them has increased to threatening level. There may be a little part of the population who will be impacted by hiking petrol price. The people will continue to use it as there is no alternate and convenient option to run their vehicle. Hence, it will not solve the issue of growing pollution and in fact by due to increased fuel price, transportation cost will be raised automatically and this will create a detrimental effect on our economy. On the other hand, if renewable energy is being utilized to run vehicle and factories, it will have less emission of harmful gases. The Government should launch subsidized program and aware the people about renewable energy like solar power, wind energy, hydropower and encouraged them to use it on their daily life. In conclusion, pollution caused by traffic have become a biggest problem presently, any alteration in tackling the issue will have a profound effect on our daily life. The best possible way is to work on the renewable energy sources that outweigh any positive of increased petrol price to solve the issue