"prevention is better than cure". Researching and treating a disease is costly so it would be better to invest in preventive measure to what extent you agree

Investment in treatment has become expensive therefore, many people would suggest that researches should spend time in making prevention of diseases rather than treatment. However, I believe that a cure for any disease will be better than just having preventive technique for the disease. Finding a cure for any disease would be more effective than just having prevention. Medication for any ailment would help bring confidence among people. Recently, we saw with covid-19 even though, people were taking precautions there was rise in cases of covid-19 cases. People with different diseases would always want to be cured rather than just take prevention. On any given day people with serious medical condition would like doctors or researches to find complete cure of the diseases. For example, any cancer patient will always have a doubt in mind even after chemotherapy. However, there are certain conditions in which finding the cure is difficult. In such cases prevention is the last resort, but it does not mean that we not look for cure. In conditions like HIV cure has not been found yet, so people have to take preventions as a measure from getting into contact with the virus. To conclude, I would always want to see a cure for any aliment rather than just having preventive measures. I hope we will be successful in finding the cure for most of the disease in near future. As long as, we strive to find the cure preventing any disease will be the only option.