Is it better to own or to rent a house

As a person has saved more money, there will be a time where they would think about having a place to stay. For some people, there is a belief that becoming a home-owner is more beneficial than renting. In my opinion, this idea is very good and I will give my reasoning on why is it better to own a house. Purchasing a house gives more freedom than renting one. There are certain rules that a person must obey, if they want to rent a place to stay. For example, in some apartments, they cannot move in with their pets because it is prohibited by the landlord. Furthermore, when it comes to decorating, there might be limitations on what area that can be changed and what should be left untouched. In contrast, owning a home means no restrictions at all. The decorations can be as creative as what the owner wants. Moreover, living with pets is also not an issue. Hence, buying a house means getting the freedom to do what you want. Additionally, renting a house is more risky. In my experience, I had been in a situation where my landlord suddenly gave a notification that asked me to leave the place because he already sold the accommodation. At the time, my contract would have been expired in the upcoming month and I thought that I could still extend it, but apparently it was not possible. On the other hand, if I owned the place, I would have not needed to find a new place to stay. In conclusion, It is far better to buy a house rather than renting one because it also comes with more freedom and less risk of having to move out suddenly.