n this day and age, the majority of companies are changing various advertising strategies such as sponsoring sports events or sportsperson

In this day and age, the majority of companies are changing various advertising strategies such as sponsoring sports events or sportsperson, which helps many companies promote their sales and reach more potential customers. Some people agree that this strategy has several benefits, whereas others think it brings more drawbacks. In my view, the advantages from sponsorship can outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, there are a number of reasons why some people think that sponsorship has several advantages. For a start, sponsorship for sports is a good way to promote products to customers. For example, major events like World Cup or Olympics have numerous promoters. These companies invest a lot of money for the organization of sports events and care for sports stars, so their company’s logo was printed on the posters, player’s jerseys, banners, which can grab viewer’s attention towards their products. Furthermore, It is also possible to say that the companies become a popular and habitual name in society. In fact, people usually choose to buy products from renowned and habitual brands instead of smaller companies However, it is often argued that in fact sponsorship has some disadvantages. Firstly, many companies are selling low-quality and harmful products which have negative impacts on human health. For example, alcohol or tobacco companies are advertising their products by funding the organisation of sports events, and this could attract more people to use them, especially young people. It is also common for sports stars and teams to advertise drinks such as Coca Cola although they are not good for health. Furthermore, when people copy celebrity styles, it also causes a bad habit. Many young people watch sports events and they try to buy the same clothes as their idols, which means that they can cost a large amount of money. In conclusion, while there are some reasons to believe that sponsorship has some drawback, my own view is that the benefits of corporate sponsorship outweigh the disadvantages.