n the past, most people lived in small villages where everyone knew everyone else. Nowadays, most people live in large cities where they only know a few people in their area. What do you think were the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small community?

The places where people live affect greatly their lifestyles and the living place is one of the very basic needs for people. People opine differently while choosing living places. Some prefer and argue that the city is the best place to live since it provides so many advantages over the rural area, but others think that villages are the best places to live a good life. Both places have advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, it is clear that moving to a peaceful rural retreat can bring you many more advantages that far outweigh in a big city. First of all, with a small community, it is easier for police to control the number of criminals while the inner city which is plenty of inhabitants can be the main cause of the crime rate because of its living conditions. For instance, when we live in a small village the burglar can not easily break into our house without being recognized by a villager. Secondly, there is fresh air and a peaceful atmosphere for city dwellers who desire to live a slower pace of life and closer to nature. This may be the best way for them to downshift to a less stressful life. On the other hand, a village may have lots of profits but there are some against can be considered. First and foremost, many people start to leave their hometown and move to the city which has adequate employment opportunities. Another aspect is that lack of transport makes travel from place to place in an isolated area seem to be more difficult than most large cities especially with lazy people who hate traveling on their foot. At last, keeping all the aspects in mind, we can conclude that living in any part has both benefits and drawbacks, however, it’s a great choice to live in rural when we get old