In many nations, obesity and lack of physical fitness has become the major issue of concern.

In many nations, obesity and lack of physical fitness has become the major issue of concern. Indeed, it is happening due to multiple reasons such as unhealthy diet or sedentary lifestyle. I shall analyze the causes of this problem and also discuss the preventive measures to alleviate this issue in the subsequent paragraphs. Apparently, there are myriad factors involved in increasing the weight of the population more gradually. To commence with, eating habits of the individuals are unhealthier nowadays. As people become more workaholics and not get enough time to cook meal for themselves. Thus, portion of population depends upon packed food or else fast food consumption which ultimately leads to unhealthy dietary pattern and cause weight gain. In addition to this, due to longer working hours at office also contributes to the obesity as people are sitting for almost whole day without any physical movements. For instance, in India, 60% population is physically unfit ought to sedentary lifestyle and working extra hours at workplace. However, nothing is impossible, therefore, this problem can also be mitigate by some preventive measures. The mother possibility to gain fitness is avoiding the consumption of uncooked or packed meals on daily basis as it contains preservatives that effect an individual's health. Moreover, the government should provide awareness through some campaigns to the public about healthy lifestyle or nutritious diet. Furthermore, in the offices, employer should involve some refreshments such as gymnasium or swimming pool that will ultimately help employees to refresh up their minds as well as improve fitness regime. In conclusion, I would like to pen down by saying that the problem can be solvable by the contribution of both the public and the government. As all we need is rationale, logical and balance approach to live a healthy life, so we should take care of our own physical fitness first.