n some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

It is a fact that the number of obese people is increasing in many countries, with declining their health and fitness conditions. There are several reasons for these problems, but it can be tackled by social, governmental and individual efforts. There are many causes that have led to rising( a rise in) people's weight and getting worse their levels of health and fitness. The first reason is that a myriad of foods in supermarkets or dishes in restaurants are high in saturated fat, sugar, and salt. Especially eating habit of enjoying fast food, which include large amount of fat and salt, makes people escalate gaining weight. In addition, in modern society people usually have a sedentary life style. People live in cities spend most of their time in front of computers at work or schools and rest on a sofa or a bad in their free time. As a result, the time for physical activities are decreasing and levels of health and fitness are getting worse in most people. However, there are several solutions that can be taken socially and personally to improve this situation. To begin with, people should make time to exercise on a regular basis. Having a time to work out is the simplest and easiest way that people can progress themselves. However, to solve this problem efficiently social and governmental scale efforts should be done together. Firstly, the food industry tries to cut down the contents of salt and sugar in ready-made products. Also, governments should provide and operate public parks or physical facilities for free or with little fees. By doing so, the fast growing number of over-weight people would be controlled and improved personal health and fitness conditions as well. In conclusion, despite those obvious reasons for rising the rate of over-weight people and decreasing the levels of health and fitness, the problems can be solved through joint efforts by governments, societies, and individuals.