n some countries, more and more modules ore living with their parents offer to graduate from college, university, or even offer to find o job. Do the odvonloges of this oulweigh the disodvonfoges?

It is irrefutable that the economies are struggling all over the world. As a result, the youth of today is finding it very difficult to find good employment and become financially independent. This has consequently led to an increase in the number of adult children returning home to live with their parents. I believe that the advantages of children staying with parents, after completing their college or university education, are more than the disadvantages. I will put forth my views in the upcoming paragraphs. The first and foremost advantage of working adult children staying at home is that they contribute towards the household income and share the expenses. This reduces the burden on the earning members of the family. Not only this, but it also helps them reduce their expenses and helps them save money. Rather than struggling to pay rent and take care of other expenses, they can invest money or save money for a future home. Furthermore, there is a better bonding and stronger family ties in a family that stays together. Even though life has become hectic and there is not enough time to spend with family and friends, it is very comforting to know that there is someone at home that they can share their problems with. This helps them deal better with stressful situations in life and at work. lt is also said that if children stay longer with their parents, they are more likely to support and take care of their parents in old age, due to the strong family bonds. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages as well, which cannot be overlooked. Living with the parents after completing their education, may make the children more dependent, rather than independent. They depend on someone to do the daily chores, like washing clothes, cooking food, cleaning dishes, and so on. They might not also become financially responsible. Also, if the parents have a retirement plan, they have to put it on hold, till the time the children are staying at home. To sum up, it can be said that living at home can be very beneficial for both the adult children and the parents, provided the children contribute towards the household resources, in terms of expenses and sharing work at home.