do you think that social media websites advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, Social platforms are getting dramatically famous considering members of various ages. Despite their popularity, these websites are not secured for personal details, which can be dangerous. There is a strong debate whether the advantages of social websites outweigh the disadvantages or not. I firmly believe that the advantages are far more than the disadvantages, especially, in the terms of communication and business creation. As social platforms use is rising among several groups of people, we must have noticed the number of benefits resulting from our daily usage. From my perspective, one of these virtues is said to be how easy communication is made. The reason behind the easy communication is that anyone from any background can have an account on any of the social media websites, which I believe brings us closer together. For instance, I could be living in Cairo and one of my best friends is from England, we also can communicate easily using many tools as voice calls, video calls and chat messages to talk about our common interests and share our opinions. Consequently, social platforms offer a simple way of communication to deepen the interpersonal relations and increase social networks. Business creation is an extremely crucial aspect to consider as another virtue of social media. Generally speaking, both big and small companies are using online platforms to market for their products or services and that is done as a result of the first advantage that we have discussed, as the social networks are enormous on online platforms this made it easier and more reasonable for every business company to have an online account. Specifically, an online-based business is beneficial due to the fact that it provides work opportunities for a number of unemployed members without a need to pay rent for a place or a shop. Moreover, advertisements for your business can be way easier and much cheaper online, which means you can save the extra money for yourself or your employees. So, marketing is not a problem anymore. In conclusion, having an online business or using online websites to increase your customers is an intelligent notion due to it being more profitable and easier by all means. To sum up, social media websites have many benefits that anybody no matter from what background can exploit. However, two of the most crucial in my opinion are the chance to communicate with each other despite long distances and business creation or expansion which is better than ordinary business in many aspects.