colorful factors have an impact on people’s mood, emotions and health recovery process in various ways

For a long time, colors have been used to not only create an aesthetic look but also control the human psyche. In my opinion, I mainly believe that colorful factors have an impact on people’s mood, emotions and health recovery process in various ways. To begin with, our feelings are affected partly by the colors of the environment around us. Warm colors like red, orange and yellow often evoke happy, optimistic and energetic emotions. For that reason, burning candles are usually used on the dining table on Valentine's Day or Christmas Eve to form a comfortable and romantic atmosphere. Posters and decorations these days are specially designed in warm colors. However, in different cases, the nice and cozy colors produce other effects like attracting attention and prompting action. For example, red could raise a person’s appetite so that fast food stores like KFC or McDonald's often use red color to decorate their buildings or design their logos. Moreover, colors can also help patients heal thanks to their affection for human emotions and moods. The main color in hospitals – white, blue, purple- represents purity, calming and soothing. These colors make hospitals seemingly spacious and aseptic and the patients also feel relaxed and guarded. Besides, some areas of the hospitals like patients’ rooms suit neutral palettes with soft natural tones. When living in these spaces, patients and their families could keep calm and face up with serious circumstances. In contrast, within the pediatric department, decoration and furniture tend to use energetic colors like red and orange that match the patients’ personalities. In conclusion, human feelings and the healing process are directly associated with color. Doctors, therapists and others could apply this factor to heal and sensibly control the human psyche.