My vision for India @100 years

India is a land of freedom, diversity and cultural richness. The year 2047 will be a milestone for Indians for it is the year when India will complete 100 years of independence. The year will mark 100 years of the unforgettable freedom fighters who lost their lives for a nation where we now live freely today. India has evolved as a whole nation yet, it is still a developing country. There are some things which are hurdles on the path of India becoming a developed country. These hurdles are what actually pose me to have a vision of how India would be without them. World is and would have changed dramatically. Artificial intelligence and virtual reality would be dominating the world. Eventually India will become a developed country and would be at par with the western countries with good healthcare, infrastructure, quality of life and a high happiness index. The healthcare is also a major factor direct relation with the quality of life. I want India to be capable of handling situations like a pandemic to a greater extent with improved medical facilities. Improving health facilities does not only mean in making them better but also available for all. There should be more hospitals like the AIIMS in the country with an increased bed capacity. Vehicles move on roads and people walk on roads. How does it feel when this concrete having no motion of itself become the reason of having fatal accidents and injuries? There are numerous roads having potholes and some not even properly lay. It is not only the roads but also railway tracks that need attention. I want Indian roads to be the best example of the safest and well made roads in the world. I wish India becomes a superpower militarily and economically. There are evidences that assert of India becoming number 1 economy followed by US, China and Japan. Old systems of living and cultural heritage are revived. The greatest gift to the world from India would be Sanskrit becoming dominant worldwide. Population would have decreased and India would not be as densely populated by percentage as it is today. India should become so much self dependant that other countries would have to strive hard to invest in India. India should become a self-reliant country. There should be enough and equal opportunities for all sects of the society. There should be some provision of providing jobs to the illiterates. Everyone should be able to go to school irrespective of their gender. Education is a right as well as a duty. It is education that will help us combat poverty. Food is a basic right of people. People die of starvation. By 2047, India should become a country where no one goes to bed without food. People should not beg for money and long for food. Many die in road accidents due sleeping on the streets at night. I want India to be capable of providing food for at least twice a day and shelter. Farmers are the backbone of the country. They are the ones who provide support to life by growing crops. There are a lot of problems that farmers face like not getting enough money for their harvest or not being able to nurture the crops properly. By 2047, I want a boom in the agricultural sector like having the best quality machines to providing full support to the farmers for growing their crops. Also they should be trained about the seeds, machines and fertilisers. Knowledge is the greatest treasure one has. India should be capable of having a powerful higher education system and opportunities so that the youth does not have leave his own country. This also relates to eradicating poverty and unemployment. I want India to become a corruption free country. The police and the people in power should work with honesty. Every official work should be done without any complications. Laws should be exercised more meticulously for it is often said that laws are not followed in India. India should become the example of a law abiding country. Practices like bribing should be punished and fines should be imposed with more seriousness. A country’s biggest responsibility is the safety of its citizens. It is not that India is not a safe country but, women are not safe in a large part of the country. I want women to walk on every street on India freely, without having to think twice before stepping out at night. Every state and every road should be safe for women to live and walk on. The punishment for crime against women should be stricter and practiced seriously. My vision for India is to expand its infrastructure, medical facilities and all the factors affecting the quality of life. I want India to have a prominent stand in the world as an independent, self-reliant, self capable and a country to which other nations of the world would be attracted to. By 2047, India should become a developed country having solved most of its problems. India should grow in all sectors like education, research, advancement in technology etc. It should become a country everyone would dream to live in. Finally, I wish India would be able to overcome these shortcomings and emerge as a prosperous country.