Tourism has many negative effects

Obviously, tourism has bacome the major global industry for most countries. However, I totally agree with those who claim that tourism can cause certain detrimental impact on the tourist destination both environmentally and culturally. From my perspective is still possible for travellers to minimise such damage by taking certain measures, including the use of eco-friendly transport and materials. One of the main advantages of tourism, its they bring money. They interest our history. So they visit our history places. For instance, Samarkand, Bukhara, Khiva, Kokan, Shakhrisabz and others. Because there are a lot of history towers in there. As well as these places are visited by tourists many times. They purchase our national garments, historical objects. So our country is becoming rich. On the other hand, the negative environmental impacts of tourism are substantial. They include the depletion of local natural resources as well as pollution and waste problems. Tourism often puts pressure on natural resources through over-consumption, often in places where resourses are already scarce. In my opinion, tourism has become a global industry and has changed the expectations of holidaymakers. Something should be done about this before we all forget why we travel to new places.