There is a proposal to require VNese teenagers to move out of the house and be independent once they reach the age of 18.

I hold a diverse and conflicting view to the belief that young people in Vietnam are expected to leave when they turn 18 because this cliché not only cannot be achieved with the nature of students but also has certain outcomes on Vietnamese society. There are actually a few enormous obstacles for students in Vietnam at the age of 18 who intend to live independently. After graduating from high school, most Vietnamese students study at universities where they focus on economics, finance, or information technology to become well-prepared for their future careers. Since they will just finish high school at 18, young adults who do not live with family have no experience and no degree. Their careers are limited to waiters at cafes that hire teenagers, or waiters, dishwashers, and all other jobs that don't require formal education or manual labor. On the other hand, this can negatively affect the development of Vietnamese society. Vietnamese citizens at the age of 18 are considered the pre-working age and are directed to leadership roles or diverse talents to help society develop. Therefore, if all young people move out to live alone and do manual labor, it will reduce socio-economic resources, causing lag and going against the tide of the global era. Some people have the notion that they will ask their children to move out on their own at the age of 18. They recognize that some citizens in Europe or other developed countries often move out when they are old enough to be legally responsible. Additionally, this will help their children have some soft skills in life such as communication skills and handle social situations more quickly. As previously discussed, I want to emphasize that the Vietnamese social model is a developing society with its own characteristics. The view that Vietnamese citizens live independently when they reach the age of 18 is an impractical concept and even need to eliminate this sentiment.