My name is Nagarjun M and most recently I have been working as a Senior System Engineer for Cognizant technology solutions. I hold a B. E degree in Electronics and communication engineering from Anna University.

My name is Nagarjun M and most recently I have been working as a Senior System Engineer for Cognizant technology solutions. I hold a B. E degree in Electronics and communication engineering from Anna University. The undergraduate curriculum introduced me to a wide variety of subjects in the field of Computer science and data analysis. Various courses like Computer networks and Computer architecture has provided me an in-depth knowledge of how the world wide web is designed and operates. The interesting part for me is learning about the real time applications. When I was using Facebook one time, I suddenly noticed an advertisement for a product that I was looking for in an e-commercial website earlier. Although it was searched hours ago in a different computer, the advertisement for the exact product appeared in all my social media accounts and this incident sparked an interest in me about data science and how the companies target the consumers for advertisement based on their Web-searches, cookies and pattern prediction. Even the time I started learning python programming, I was more interested in practicing my coding skills in the data science applications such as Website Recommendations based on a user's search history or creating an approach to choose a football player for my favorite team in a transfer window based on the stats available. Since then, I decided to plan my career towards becoming a data scientist who can actually contribute to the world we live in. The modules offered in the university such as Modelling, Regression, Machine Learning and Visual Data Analysis can provide me an significant level of understanding and knowledge about the data mining, data storage and implementation and how to introduce them to real world in terms of applications. This indeed will boost my skills to earn my dream job. In addition, during my experience at cognizant technology solutions, I helped the internal IT support team to create a strategy for reducing the excessive number of phone calls made to internal tech support by implementing various automated solutions in all the computers based on the repeated problems they usually face. Although it was not a high level data modeling work, it provided a good opportunity for me to involve in a real-time application on data analysis. The final strategy we created had resulted in incredible dip in the call volume received post the implementation. The knowledge and skills acquired from my work and real life experience would definitely contribute to the university's program. Of all the programs available in UK, this program is a perfect match for my learning desires and career aspirations. I believe my qualification and your needs would be an excellent fit. I look forward to your positive response. Thank you for your time and consideration