some people believe that children should be taught more practical subjects rather than art culture.

Nowadays, it is often thaught by some people that the subjects which involve practical knowledge should be given more weightage rather than subjects like art and history. While I accept that art and literature are essential part of school curriculum, I believe that practical subjects would be beneficial for students to become skilled learners. Art and culture are significant subjects, as there is no point in developing generations, who knows nothing about their history and culture. These subjects provide an individual the sense of responsibility and belongingness towards the culture. Being creative and imaginative is another feature which could be promoted by art. This is because some children are particularly gifted in their creative abilities, and studying art can help them nurture their talents. For instance, M. F hussain was a great painter whose paintings were appreciated worldwide. Furthermore, art is a form to express ideas and thoughts; hence it should be included in school programme. However, I believe that subjects with practical implications should be given importance in school due to several reasons. Firstly, these subjects are based on realistic knowledge, so students could apply this knowledge in daily activies, as a result they need not to memorise the content of practical subjects. To illustrate, students could easily understand the concept of perimeter and area through measuring the length and breadth of any object. Secondly, if students take maths and science as their major subjects, they could enroll theirselves in professional degrees. Therefore, they would aquire skill, which could be beneficial for students to get higher paid jobs. To conclude, although art and history have its own importance as it could provoke creativity amongst children, I believe if more emphasis would be given to practical subjects then this could help students to attain bright future in regard to job market.