My experience of studying English in London

I’m going to write about my studying English in London also my opinion about city, accommodation and speaking skills improvement. First of all I want to tell about city because when I was a child my brother had presented my chocolate from London so it became my dream to visit London. For that reason I had found English courses and came here so that’s why I was exited on my first walk around the city. It’s amazing feeling when you look around and understand how big is the world and how small are you. I like style of London because here is the mix of culture and time periods for example you can see old building from 15 century next to new one is made from glass and modern art on it also stylish public transport suits in city stile. I live in student’s residence which is placed in modern art area with graffiti on buildings and plenty of bars, art galleries markets. There are a lot of students from different countries so we can improve our English skills, tell about different culture, have party and meet new friends. Every one has different rooms for example I live alone and I have my own kitchen and bathroom in my tiny room but other students share big rooms with friends. I my point of view living in English speaking area helps learn English more than books. The main reason of my opinion is practice for example when I was here last year I met friend from France and we used only English to talk with each other because she doesn’t know Russian and I don’t speak French. We went to museums by the way in London the most of them is free and we discussed expositions in English. It was interesting to discuss topics which not given by teacher so I improved my speech from just two words to the fluently conversation. In conclusion I would like to say that I have an amazing experience of learning language in London as a result I’m on higher intermediate level now and I have a lot of friends from different countries.