write an essay to discuss about the following statement: “ Immigrants have major impact on the situated nations”.

The issue of immigration has always been a political hot potato. When it comes to this thought-provoking problem, many people claim that immigrants have considerable influence on the situated countries. In my opinion, I advocate this idea due to these following reasons. Firstly, foreigners make a substantial contribution to the nation’s economy. Many economic analysts approve that migrants help develop the economy by filling labor needs, purchasing goods and paying taxes. To be specific, settlers not only increase the productivity but also are investors or job creators who create employment opportunities for the national population. In the case of Japan, the number of the elderly has increased significantly in recent years, thus, expatriates will help fill labor demand and maintain the social safety net. Secondly, immigration also affects the culture as people coming from various countries and living in the same place will result in the culture diversity. In particular, foreigners expand the culture by introducing new ideas, expertise, customs, cuisines, etc. For example, many Koreans moving to other nations and they bring out some of their popular dishes. As a result, Korean food is so famous for its flavor and becomes well-known all over the world that there is at least a Korean restaurant in every big cities. Last but not least, immigration causes some security problems when the number of refugees is not under control. Especially when many migrants travel to the country illegally, this can be the threat of violent conflict leading to a severe debate. To illustrate, immigration crisis in America has brought up a serious debate among people about its humanity. To sum up, immigration has certain impact on some national aspects and the advantage outweighs the disadvantage. Thus, migrants should get approval to enter the country legally and make a positive contribution to the society.