The government are raising higher tax on fast food in many countries. Why is this case? Does it lead to negative or positive effect on their country

In today’s civilisation full of fast food sold everywhere, the more people tend to eat it, the higher tax the governments impose in their countries. The two sides of this issue will be clarified in this essay. First and foremost, the governments should quickly implement the policy of increasing tax in fast food because of a number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much it. Restaurants or enterprises selling fast food will have to reduce amount of toxic factors of food to the market. This leads to a situation that consumers will cut off their demand for eating and avoid risks of getting sick from high amount of lipid in fast food. On the other hand, most of citizen prefer fast food just because they put convenience on a higher priority. Fast food is effotlessly addicted to eat and easy to take away everywhere or everytime. Meanwhile, healthy food usually have a higher price which might not be affordable for those people. If the price of fast food are more expensive, the choices of foods are fewer, which will cause a harder life. In conclusion, it is a real struggle to be a changeable habit in short time but we can aware of harm from fast food and the result if we eat them without controlling. To cope with the consumption of fast food, the governments in some countries should concentrate on spreading out the healthy lifestyle to the citizen, rather than charging a higher tax on fast food.